the pillows "Energiia tour" 2011/12/09 Namba Hatch

O.K.,busters, This is my first "TRIAL" to report about the show in English, so I'd please like you to be patient with my bad engrish.

I went to the "Energiia" tour at Namba Hatch, Osaka on 9th Dec. I live in KANSAI area including Osaka prefecture, and Namba Hatch is in Osaka. Namba Hatch is a very particular hall because the accident called "さわお怒りのダイブ事件" like "ライドン事件" (Ride on shooting star accident in America tour) happened there. So we KANSAI busters are always nervous at Namba Hatch.

After "さわお怒りのダイブ事件" which happend on OOPARTS tour, Sawao-san don't talk so much during thier performance. On this day he also don't talk so much but thier performance was very awesome. They concentrated all thier "Energiia".

Here is the Set-List. I couldn't remember all of those so I needed the help of other busters.

01.RAIN BRAIN
02.ビスケットハンマー(Biscuit Hammer)
03.NO SELF CONTROL
04.New Animal
05.バビロン 天使の詩(Babylon)  
06.Kim deal
07.エネルギヤ (Energiia)
08.BLOCKHEAD (in April)  
09.Ritalin 202
10.Skeleton Liar  
11.THAT HOUSE  
12.ハイキング  (Hiking)
13.FLAG STAR  
14.日々のうた  (Hibi-no-uta)
15.RUSH
16.MY FOOT
17.Midnight Down
18.GOOD DREAMS
19.その未来は今 (Sono Mirai wa Ima)

 <encore #1>
01.YOUR ORDER
02.Sleepy Head

 <encore #2>
01.エネルギヤ  (Energiia)
02.RUNNERS HIGH 

Do you wonder why they performed エネルギヤ twice? At the first time of Energiia, Sawao-san said "Hey busters 男子(boys), let's sing together" before playing that tune. But after playing that, Sawao-san confessed that he forgot and mistook the lilyc and said "We have to play this song one more time". So they re-performed that at encore :D

As sawao-san said, they performed "THAT HOUSE" at first today. Sawao-san said he was not good at singing this song but I was moved. Maybe many of the audience were also moved.

7th Dec was Sawao-san's birthday so some of the audience said "Happy Birthday, Sawao-san!". After that, Sawao-san sang an alternative of  Another Morning like this - "A- Nanoka(7th) wa- Atarashii - Boku no Tanjyoubi Datta." :P 

FLAG STAR become the standard number of decenmber's show. I like this song very much. I wanna go KARAOKE and sing it.

They announced the next tour "TRIAL TOUR" by flyer. I've already booked 6/8 Zepp Namba. I can't wait! I'm also going to report the show, Thank you for reading all of my report, busters!!

5 responses
Awesome~
Thanks buster!

That's a great setlist! I can't believe they played Skeleton Liar and That House!

Thanks busters, Jonas and Juan!
I was also suprised to That House! Skeleton Liar is very popular with foreign busters, isn't it?
Thank you very much for the report! Wow, they also played FLAG STAR?! :D That's one of my favorite pillows songs. I hope I can see them play it live someday~!
Thank you for reading my post! Yes, they played FLAG STAR! I also like it. I like sawao-san' shout of this song. I wish you can see thier performance someday!